Skip navigation

to let you all know that today I had my portfolio review with the art director of Egmont creative and on top of getting really good feedback, I got into the Disney comic course I wrote about in my last post. I’m really happy right now. *grin

Classes start on Monday! Step by step, I’m getting closer to the resolution that made me start this blog.

Solamente quería escribir unas líneas para contaros que esta mañana he tenido mi revisión de portafolio con el director de arte de Egmont creative y que me han seleccionado para el curso de cómic Disney que van a llevar a cabo en conjunto con la Escola Joso durante este año, asunto del que ya hablé en mi último post. Estoy super contenta *grin

¡Las clases empiezan el Lunes! Pasito a pasito, cada vez más cerca de mis aspiraciones.

We are getting closer to February, by the way, and we all know that means Checkpoint! Aren’t you guys longing to see Ororo again? I am.

6 Comments

  1. Yaaaay! Celebrate BIG! One should never forget the tangible rewards 😀

    • Yes! Thanks for the reminder! I agree, some celebration is in order right now. 😀
      And than you for being happy for me and for reading. I’m being an awful follower lately D:

        • Anna
        • Posted January 17, 2013 at 6:25 am
        • Permalink

        There’s nothing to follow, I’m back in WoW addiction and haven’t written anything for a year or so 🙂 I think my only presence on the web right now is Instagram…

  2. Congratulations on the Disney course! I am also glad that things are improving in your life (as you already hinted on your previous post). I have to say that I do hope you do not change your style too much after that Disney course 🙂

    • Thank you for your kind words. It’s the best reading comments like this 🙂 The truth is that I would have never written that last post if things weren’t getting better already. I promised myself not to do it 😀

      I did worry about the style thing myself but now I see this more as an opportunity to add agility to my style and make it more flexible, dynamic and with better quality… And well, I’ll have two “styles”, Disney style and my own style 🙂

  3. A bit late, but nonetheless heartfelt: CONGRATULATIONS! I’m very happy for you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

