Skip navigation

Long time no see!

I have been busy trying to gradutate but I couldn’t resist when a friend asked me to doodle a few pages for her upcoming fanzine, Lis en fleur. I contributed a six pages long story called “Wallflower” and I can’t tell you more or show a lot for the time being. In a few months I will upload the pdf but for the time being a couple of previews will have to do. I will post this one now and a fuller one when the manga convention here in Barcelona is getting closer. I will also tell you about how to get yourself a copy in case you’re interested.

Planning and drawing these six pages I realised how long had it been since I had really made a whole comic page for real. Way too long. There was a point at which I thought I’d give up and not finish them, but I “manned up” and carried on to the end, feeling the improvement with every new panel. I’m satisfied I can tell you all that I put a new work in the “Finished” basket.

I also drew it entirely on my pc without previous sketches on paper. Intuos5 is ❤

I did it!

See you around and keep it cool!

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] awesome version of the two characters involved in Wallflower! He says it’s not finished but I just couldn’t wait any longer. It’s a lovely […]

Leave a Reply

