Skip navigation

Two months ago I posted in here the pencil version of this illustration, featuring a three vanishing points view of a staircase which I’m still kind of proud of. With my thesis due (hopefully) in July, I don’t have much time for my dream lately, but I try to invest as much of my free time as possible into carrying on with it. I made several tryouts, with watercolours and painting digitally, but I finally decided to borrow my roommate‘s copic markers. I must thank her for that and for the input in the final stages.

Here there is my first finished illustration in a while. Enjoy! 🙂

3 Comments

  1. It looks really cool!!! I love the colors, makes me think of a sunset outside and that sophisticated lady getting ready for a cocktail party. That is a very cool illustration, and you nailed it with the colors!

    • I’m glad you like it! I was so nervous about colouring it… Didn’t know where to start or anything but then, it all came together in a very natural way… And I had some tips from my roommate, who is a real pro at painting, really. 🙂

      And yay to markers. I wasn’t even too careful with hiding the textures they leave. I like it that way, that anybody can see the texture.

  2. I also love it that you did this with markers!


Leave a Reply

