Skip navigation

Today I walked along Nobelvägen all the way down to Ystadsgatan, and when I got there I turned right and walked until I got to Möllevångenstorget. There I turned left in Bergsgatan, and when I arrived to Södervarn I took Carl Gustavs vägen and walked in the direction of Pildammsparken.

Passing by Tandläkarhögskolan I tried to read such a name aloud and my tongue got into a knot. I almost chocked to death. Luckily the hospital was at the other side of the street so I survived the experience and could keep on with my peaceful Sunday walk(*).

In the park I walked around the lake, teasing the geese (other day I’ll digress on why it’s funnier to tease swans, anyway) chasing them and throwing them sticks, and one even got mad at me and chased me back, hissing and all.

When going back home, I decided to take a different way, because that’s more fun than walking always the same streets, and then, of course, I got lost. But it’s not that I got lost, because I knew exactly where I was all the time, as I was with myself. What I couldn’t tell was where the hell my home was according to my own position. So, to put it short, I lost my home. But, as Malmö is not that big, I ended up finding it after a while.

You are here

You are here

*Creative licenses might have been taken in order to improve the narrative rythm and style.

Keep it cool ;D

6 Comments

  1. I am here.

    “you are here” might make for a nice tattoo. It could make for different meanings depending on where you put it ;D

    And chasing geese!? I would’ve stopped you somehow 😀 Maybe I’d tie your tongue into a knot a second time, carry your to the hospital and put you into a hissing wheelchair, driving you through the hospital as the staff throws sticks at you ;D

    now I’ll sleep like a baby after having been affected by your coolness :]

    Sweet dreams! Might be a good idea to check under your bed for swans before going to bed 😉

    • Damn… the sticks were selected to be small and light… And “chasing” means I walked fast towards them. I’m an animal lover. But I’m also a fun lover. And angry geese are fun (I learnt this at early age). As well, geese are clumsy when they run. Double fun.

      I’d argue, as well, that those animals live too still a live. They need to find themselves in a little bit of distress from time to time to keep their survival instincts alive. Otherwise, they’ll turn into the new “human beings” 😛

  2. haha sorry if I came out overly sarcastic 🙂

    I’m an animal lover too. I’ve just always had a problem with people mistreating the birds, or any kind of animal.
    In any case, I know you wouldn’t hurt them :] You’re too cool for that.

    haha the new human beings..speaking about me and you I assume? :] And anyone else benched in front of the PC.

  3. Touché! ;D


Leave a Reply

